É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Dúvidas, dicas e atualizações sobre o Treinamento Oracle Backup & Recovery.
Post Reply
portilho
Site Admin
Posts: 497
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 8:51 am

É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Post by portilho »

Dúvida enviada pela Róli.

Sim, é possível.

http://docs.oracle.com/cd/E11882_01/ser ... #SUTIL1553
"The mining database can be the same as, or completely separate from, the source database."

Róli

Re: É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Post by Róli »

Obrigada!

Mas tem uma série de requisitos que deixam dúvidas:

The following are requirements for the source and mining database, the data dictionary, and the redo log files that LogMiner will mine:

Source and mining database

Both the source database and the mining database must be running on the same hardware platform.

The mining database can be the same as, or completely separate from, the source database.

The mining database must run the same release or a later release of the Oracle Database software as the source database.

The mining database must use the same character set (or a superset of the character set) used by the source database.


All redo log files:

Must be produced by the same source database.

Must be associated with the same database RESETLOGS SCN.


Para ter o mesmo SCN..setar dbid de produção no banco de execução do LogMiner talvez resolva...

Róli

Re: É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Post by Róli »

Teste

portilho
Site Admin
Posts: 497
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 8:51 am

Re: É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Post by portilho »

Isto quer dizer que você não pode utilizar em uma mesma sessão de LogMiner REDO LOGs (e/ou ARCHIVED REDO LOGs) de bancos diferentes.
Assim, você não pode copiar para seu notebook Archived dos bancos PRD, QAS e DEV, juntar tudo e analisar de uma vez via LogMiner. Primeiro você vê o PRD, depois o QAS...

LogMiner does not allow you to mix redo log files from different databases or to use a dictionary from a different database than the one that generated the redo log files to be analyzed.

portilho
Site Admin
Posts: 497
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 8:51 am

Re: É possível fazer LOGMINER em outro servidor?

Post by portilho »

Veja como está na documentação:

Source and mining database -- Estes são os requisitos para os bancos de origem e de destino.
Both the source database and the mining database must be running on the same hardware platform.
The mining database can be the same as, or completely separate from, the source database.
The mining database must run the same release or a later release of the Oracle Database software as the source database.
The mining database must use the same character set (or a superset of the character set) used by the source database.

LogMiner dictionary -- Estes são os requisitos para a criação e utilização do dicionário. Você pode fazer esta operação diretamente no destino.
The dictionary must be produced by the same source database that generates the redo log files that LogMiner will analyze.

All redo log files: -- Estes são os requisitos para o conjunto de Redo Logs analisados.
Must be produced by the same source database.
Must be associated with the same database RESETLOGS SCN.
Must be from a release 8.0 or later Oracle Database. However, several of the LogMiner features introduced as of release 9.0.1 work only with redo log files produced on an Oracle9i or later database. See "Supported Databases and Redo Log File Versions".

Alguém pode testar?
http://profissionaloracle.com.br/blogs/ ... r-exemplo/

Post Reply